Inside/Outside Poems

Last week we made poems on how we felt doing something or how we think we would feel.  I based mine off Swimming Sports which I had done.  This is my poem…

Swimming Races

 

Inside, my tummy feels queasy,

Inside, I can feel my heart pounding,

Inside, I wonder if I can really do it,

Inside, I remind myself “I can do this.”

 

Outside, people are clapping and cheering,

Outside, I can hear kids and parents laughing and chatting,

Outside, I can see Mum and Bella waving to me from the other side of the pool, 

Outside, some kids are pulling out their lunches to grab something to eat.

 

Inside, butterflies fly around in my tummy,

Inside, I realise that I haven’t trained,

Inside, I feel excitement rising in me.

After we had finneshed writing our poems we made them into a picture.  The picture has a picture of us and our poem writen over top of it.  We made the words that were important to us bigger then the ones that weren’t so important. 

 

One thought on “Inside/Outside Poems

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *