Bullets Fly Soldiers Die

When we have Mr A we learn about World War 1 in Gallipoli.  I like learning about World War 1 because I think that it’s a really cool part of our history.  At the moment we have been pretending that we are a nurse or a soldier, and are writing letters to our parents.  I have learnt that the Kiwi’s knew that they were going to be destroyed so they made it look like they were still fighting, and all the soldiers got into the boat.  I also learnt that they went to Eygept for some months and then went to Gallipoli.  Another thing that I learnt was that all the men were excited to go to war and they didn’t know what was going to happen.  But the nurse knew that they would be needed and knew that they were gonig to put men back together. 

Do you like learning about Anzac and World War 1?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *