Going To Districts

Yesterday (the 9th April 2024) 22 or 23 kids in our school went to districts at the High School for athletics.  I was doing a 60 meter run, a 80 meter run, high jump and long jump.  We went in cars to the high school and when we got there we had to line up in our year groups.  There was St Mary’s, Hokitika primary and Kokatahi school there as well.  The first thing that I did was High jump, I think I came 4th or 5th in that.  Next I did long jump, then 60 meter run and 80 meter run.  I don’t know what I came in those.  I reallly enjoyed it, and I think I will go there again next time and hopefully West Coast as well.

Have you gone to district athletics before?

If you have did you enjoy it?

One thought on “Going To Districts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *