Paragraph 4 – Unseen Depths

Here is my 4th paragraph…

Paragraph 4

I stood in shock, not fully realizing what had just happened.  The sun was no longer shining down into the water.  Instead there were clouds gathering together, covering the whole sky.  Once I had finally recovered myself, I started swimming to where the ship had been.  The monster swam away while I was still in shock and had gone to find some food/fish to eat.  As I looked around I found 336 dead bodies lying on the sand floor around the wood, which had once been a ship.  Everyone of those people on that ship had been killed.  I swam away.  I could not bear to look anymore.  The loud booming voice suddenly came back and said, “Would you like to stay or come back?”  This was a hard decision.  I could stay and try to kill the monster so no more people would die from it or I could go back to my own town.  I thought it over for a long time and said…

What paragraph do you like the most so far?

What would your imaginary creature look like?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *